The judicial bodies of the Asian Football Confederation

The judicial bodies of the Asian Football Confederation

* All references to sporting regulations shall refer to those in force at the time of writing.


Formed in 1954 in Hong Kong on the sideline of the second Asian Games, the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) is domiciled in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, and at the time of writing consists of forty-seven (47) Member Associations.[1] The AFC is an association registered pursuant to Section 7 of the Societies Act 1966 (Laws of Malaysia)[2] and is a Confederation recognised by FIFA.[3] Its objectives include, inter alia, controlling all types of football, ensuring compliance, and preventing infringements of the statutes, codes, rules, regulations, standing orders,...

Why not join us?

Football Legal is an independent media publishing football law contents on a daily basis dedicated to all football law practitioners (lawyers, clubs, federations, intermediaries, football stakeholders, etc.).

Register today and stay tuned to the latest legal news.

Get started